Is Arctos Portable AC a Scam? Review of the Air Conditioner (2023)

  • August 21, 2022 at 2:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Monmouth, Middletown, New Jersey, United States

    100% SCAM

    Yep there is a sucker born every minute and I’m one of them . I’m embarrassed to admit I did not just purchase 1 of them

    Oh No … I decided to purchase 4 of them

    holy c**p how stupid was that

    I received them less than 30 days ago

    I’m not going to bother with trying to get a refund

    That would be pointless

    My ignorance my lesson

    Arctos personal space cooler

    Produced by OnTel Products

    Model #27205

    Absolute piece of JUNK

    100 % SCAM

    Complete Waste of Money.

    Less then 3 Weeks after receiving

    All four units still boxed three of which were unopened are currently at the local landfill

    Where they belong .

    And the marketing team or people that are selling this product on the Internet

    Selling for $80.00 Each Absolutely unbelievable so i’m sure have already made a boatload of money

    and should be stoped .

    The product is Honestly the worst item I’ve ever purchased online.

    Posted by Consumer

    Stupid & Still

    Sweaty

    Betty

    Now

    Several Hundred Dollars Short ..

    remove

  • August 13, 2022 at 2:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Only an idiot would think that this thing would work just proves is a sucker born every minute

    remove

  • July 28, 2022 at 4:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Jamestown, Tennessee, United States

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

    It's a computer fan blowing over a wet sponge. You can add ice if you want to keep the unit cool. Won't help with room temp. Do not set it on anything you value as it puts out as much water as you put in it. Buy a window unit it's not much louder or more expensive. Would not recommend it to my worst enemy. 😕

    remove

    • November 13, 2022 at 3:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      I totally agree. I called the company to return it. I asked if they wanted me to return the unit and they said “No”. I told them that I wanted my money back (this was June 2022) and they said it would take 7-10 business days to receive a refund. Since then I have called them 4 times and was told each time that they returned my money. THEY DID NOT! I called my bank and verified that no money from their company had been deposited back on my card. This is so frustrating! Julianne Sullivan

      remove

  • July 28, 2022 at 10:54 AM by an anonymous user from: South Pittsburg, Tennessee, United States

    Don’t believe any of the hype surrounding this “AC”…. It is junk. Does not work! I tried it to cool an indoor 5x5 dog kennel area that houses one dog and it didn’t do squat! There was no difference at all that I could feel and the dog couldn’t either.

    Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone.

    remove

  • July 27, 2022 at 7:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Bozeman, Montana, United States

    I bought a Arctos. And I am not friggin impressed. I got better results from a wet towel and a box fan. Never again

    remove

  • July 24, 2022 at 8:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    So I just bought this thing. I should have researched a few more review sites. Purchasing it was was similar to a combined experience of a slimy car sales man plus a late night info-mercial.

    I don’t know why I didn’t listen to my spidey-senses. 🤦🏻‍♀️

    We’ll see if it’s any good I guess.

    I also knew to begin with that I don’t expect it to cool down an entire room. But it might allow me to set the _AC to a reasonable temp even though my want is to set it to 68 or 65!

    So this way, I’m hoping, I can set my AC to 70, elongate my AC’s duration and use the portable AC (close by?) to keep me cool.

    I also only bought one— despite their best efforts into banbozaling customers into buying more and “saving more.” Very dishonestly slick.

    remove

    • July 27, 2022 at 12:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Virginia, United States

      I bought the ARCTOS AC. When I opened the ARCTOS box an Arctic Air pure chill 2.0 was inside. So I paid 89.00 shipping for the Arctic air 2.0. the same company makes them! In fact it says ARCTOS by Arctic air where it's supposed to say ARCTOS. ONTEL manufactured both of them! Same item two different prices! Scam

      remove

  • July 23, 2022 at 12:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I am unable to get my refund company won't return request e-mail come back unable to deliver. I can't believe I fell for this out of $106.81. PayPal won't help. Is there aa place you can report this company to. What else can you do

    remove

    • September 29, 2022 at 9:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Irvine, California, United States

      Piece of junk. I've been getting the refund run around since August 22nd. They even told me to cancel my PayPal dispute which I did. Stupid, stupid, stupid!

      remove

    • July 24, 2022 at 1:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Springfield, Vermont, United States

      Report it and dispute with credit card company even if it went through PayPal as long as you used a credit card.

      remove

  • July 20, 2022 at 2:39 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    So very dissatisfied with this product. The air conditioner in my car went so I decided to buy this product. I have a small car so I thought if this can cool a room it should be able to cool my car. Followed all directions and was so excited to try this out. Did absolutely nothing to bring the temp inside the car down. Tried it inside my hame as well. Cooled nothing. If you have money to waste buy it and try it. If you are hoping to order this and cool off any room, save your money. Soooo disappointed.

    remove

  • July 17, 2022 at 8:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Save your money, barely puts a dent in the room, Florida summer shames this product! Highly disappointed!

    remove

  • July 13, 2022 at 5:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

    A minI ac unit, a major scam. Save your time and most of all your money!

    remove

    • July 16, 2022 at 11:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

      No way! They are awesome! Remember you get what you pay for, this is worth more than $89. 👍✌🏼Silly

      remove

  • July 10, 2022 at 11:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I bought one, placed filter in freezer, after 3 hours, still waiting for the cool air.

    It's 85 degrees at 10 pm

    I don't think this junk works. My girl friend does not want to make love in a hot camper. This is BS company.

    remove

  • July 10, 2022 at 8:42 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Is Arctos Portable A/C a reputable business with the BBB?

    remove

    • July 10, 2022 at 9:39 PM by info

      No, it is not.

      remove

  • July 8, 2022 at 5:26 PM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

    How do I contact the company. I have not received the product, ordered 3 weeks ago.

    remove

  • July 7, 2022 at 6:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    I canceled my order please cancel my order and return my money

    remove

    • July 9, 2022 at 11:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Dispute the charge with your financial institution.

      remove

  • July 7, 2022 at 5:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    Please cancel my order I couldn’t really afford this but after thinking about it my bills come first

    remove

  • July 1, 2022 at 6:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Central City, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada

    I ordered one last night then read the reviews, I tried calling to cancel order then left a email saying I was not interested. l heard nothing back so called at 7:30 am my time,after waiting on phone for 30 minutes I was finally connected to someone. I told him I was not expecting to pay so much because they advertised in US dollars and after reading reviews I wanted my order cancelled. He told me my order was processed already and I couldn’t cancel,I sent another email threatening my lawyer and still haven’t heard back. These people are complete scammers so do not order

    remove

  • July 1, 2022 at 7:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Cascade-Schou, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

    I orderd 8 of them 2 months ago. I haven't recieved them yet. I asked them to send me reciept I haven't that either,seems like I got scammed. when I bought them I was told that I would get them within week.

    remove

    • July 1, 2022 at 6:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Central City, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada

      These people are complete scammers

      remove

      • July 4, 2022 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Bay Street Corridor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

        I ordered it and it didn’t come - they promised me a refund I have yet to receive.

        remove

  • July 1, 2022 at 5:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Metro Vancouver, Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

    I purchased 4 Arctos fans NOT SATISFIED! I called their customer care someone told me I would receive a 50% refund, since, I have not been able to contact them. I have stayed on hold for 30 minutes a couple of times, then the call disconnected.

    THIS COMPANY IS NOT GOOD TO DEAL WITH. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THEIR PRODUCTS or YOUR TIME CHASING THEM FOR A REFUND THEY NECER INTENDED TO PROVIDE.

    remove

  • June 28, 2022 at 6:36 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I just received my unit after 41 DAYS of waiting!. Now that I have it and it is on I am realizing that I definatly wasted my money and desperately want to try for a refund. The units are tiny and the force behind the air is not strong at all. The air is somewhat cool but I can already tell that it is not going to help me sleep at night! I will use it for the next few days and see how it goes but I do not have high hopes and I'm already so dissapointed after waiting so long.

    remove

  • June 27, 2022 at 12:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    I ordered and received the Arctos Cooler after many weeks of waiting. It seems to be just an expensive fan. Definitely it does not cool down the room, even with the ice cubes recommended in the literature. In my opinion, this product is just another scam to get my hard-earned money, and I fell for it. This is the only site I could find that tells the truth about it.

    remove

  • June 24, 2022 at 6:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    I ordered space cooler on May 17. Not received but billed immediately.

    remove

  • June 22, 2022 at 5:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

    I ordered on May 15 and still have not received it!,,sent email to help desk .. no reply ...called and and was told tracking number changed!,,...however cannot track this number!...something is wrong with this picture!

    remove

  • June 21, 2022 at 9:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

    I would like a full refund because I ordered it May 15 and never received it

    remove

  • June 13, 2022 at 7:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I bought the Arctos in March. If you sit in the direct breeze path, it can cool you down. I put in small ice cubes with cold water in the reservoir and it was cooler air. However, it DOES NOT COOL AN ENTIRE ROOM, as advertised.! And there's no filter as the instructions show.

    Better than nothing but worth the special low price? No.

    remove

  • June 9, 2022 at 5:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Clayton Park West, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

    I ordered this on May 16, but I have not received it yet, and it's been almost a month! I am still waiting...I can't a response from anyone that took my money! Nor FrI the tracking methods to locate my parcel...please help if anyone knows the answers

    remove

  • June 5, 2022 at 11:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

    I too have been waiting for over three weeks for my unit.

    the payment was accepted at once. Three emails have evinced no reply.

    i think that we have another scam on our hands.It is possible to make a profit behaving ethically.

    why does amazon sell these units?

    remove

  • May 31, 2022 at 5:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

    I ordered the ArctosPortable AC cooler on May 03rd 2022, order #22384560 and the AC Portable is still not here, it's been over 3 weeks and still waiting, please get back to me a s.a.p. ...

    remove

  • Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Rubie Ullrich

    Last Updated: 11/09/2022

    Views: 6530

    Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

    Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Rubie Ullrich

    Birthday: 1998-02-02

    Address: 743 Stoltenberg Center, Genovevaville, NJ 59925-3119

    Phone: +2202978377583

    Job: Administration Engineer

    Hobby: Surfing, Sailing, Listening to music, Web surfing, Kitesurfing, Geocaching, Backpacking

    Introduction: My name is Rubie Ullrich, I am a enthusiastic, perfect, tender, vivacious, talented, famous, delightful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.